The City Tyres-Pirelli formula one promotion has been praised for its transparency by most guests that have graced the three draws thus far.
Last to add their voices to the fair process, where coupons from different City Tyres branches are subjected to a raffle draw under the glaring scrutiny of the media, were Fufa president Moses Magogo and lone individual winner Ronald Mwanje – who both graced the third draw at City Tyres – Bombo Road on Wednesday.
“We are very proud to be part of such a transparent promotion from the company that sells most of our (football) tickets,” Magogo declared, after his charm picked Pipeline Design and Foam Industries as the third winners of an all-expenses paid trip to the final leg of the formula one season in Abu- Dhabi.

Mwanje experience
Pipeline like Mwanje bought their four tyres to enter the draw that ends October 31 at Bombo Road.
Eagen Properties Limited won at the first ticket in a draw held in Industrial Area in June.
“This (transparency) is what I missed last time when I did not pick my call from City Tyres. I was in church.
“I will always come back to support them during the draw and I urge more people to embrace the promotion,” Mwanje, who associates with the Mercedes franchise and Lewis Hamilton, said.
During the draw, three other buyers that miss out on the ticket are drawn for full car service, 50 litres of fuel and dinner at Café Javas.
This is the second time City Tyres, the official distributor of Pirelli Tyres will take eight lucky customers to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) for three nights and four days in the annual what has now been confirmed as an annual promotion.
Pirelli is the official distributor of tyres to all Formula One constructors teams.

The draws

First draw. Conducted by NCS general secretary Nicholas Muramagi, the lucky winner was Eagen Investments.
Second draw. Ronald Mwanje earned his ticket to the final Grand Prix of the season after his coupon was picked by Fuba president Ambrose Tashobya.

2017 f1 races
*March 26: Melbourne, Australia

*April 9:
Shanghai, China

*April 16:
Bahrain, Bahrain

*April 30:
Sochi, Russia

*May 14:
Barcelona, Spain

*May 28:
Monte Carlo, Monaco

*June 11:
Montreal, Canada

*June 25:
Baku, Azerbaijan

*July 9:
Spielberg, Austria

*July 16:
Silverstone, United Kingdom

*July 30:
Budapest, Hungary

August 27:
Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

September 3: Monza, Italy

September 17: Singapore, Singapore

October 1:
Sepang, Malaysia

October 8:
Suzuka, Japan

October 22:
Austin, USA

October 29:
Mexico City, Mexico

November 12:
Sao Paolo, Brazil

November 26:
Abu Dhabi, UAE
*denotes races finished